Look Fantastic Beauty Box: April 2015

Standard

image

So here I go with my first Beauty Box review!
I am relatively new to the whole Beauty Box scene myself having only started subscribing in January but I can certainly attest to the fact that once you subscribe to one its hard not to get drawn to them all! The Look Fantastic box is a great way to dip your toes in without getting too carried away because as well as a subscription option you can also just order each box as a one-off, leaving you under no obligation to continue purchasing if you find it’s not your thing or you’re a little low on funds on certain months.
Anyhow, on to the review! This month’s box came as quite a surprise since I am used to seeing other boxes concentrate more on skincare and make up. This box contained an eclectic mix of lifestyle, hair and beauty treats and although they may not all be to everyone’s taste you are sure to know someone who would be eager to take them off your hands! First up is the Balance Me revitalizing Hand and Body Wash:

image

This is a full size 100ml tube by a brand well known to contain 99% natural ingredients so you can be assured that you are being kind to your skin when using this. It has a lovely fresh, citrus scent and foams well, leaving you with really clean feeling, smooth skin. I own a few other Balance Me products and have always found them gentle and effective.
Next up, Tigi Bed Head Manipulator:

image

Although the packaging says ‘mini’ this is still a decent size to get a feel for the product. Tigi is a premium haircare brand that is used regularly in many hair salons and has a strong reputation. The product can be used on wet hair to add volume as you blow dry, or on dry hair in place of a wax or gel, to manipulate your style into place. A great addition to the box.
Next we have the Korres Milk soap bar:

image

Korres is another company which doesn’t use unnatural minerals or parabens in their products which is always nice to see. This soap is for use on face and body and is particularly good for use on sensitive or stressed skin due to it’s mild formula. I am yet to try it myself but I have tried other products by the brand which I have found to be effective without irritating my sensitive skin so I’d expect nothing less from this soap.

The box also contains an Inika eyeliner:

image

Inika is yet another ethical, cruelty free and environmentally conscious brand which produces quality cosmetics. The shade I received was ‘Coco’, a dark brown but the shade you receive may vary. The pencil goes on smoothly without dragging and lasted well throughout the day. The brown shade is perfect for a more natural, daytime look and makes a nice change from my go-to black.
Now for the more unusual additions to the box:

image

I have heard of, and indeed tried supplements from Forza before and it is certainly an established brand. The multivitamins for dieters are certainly an interesting concept but i’m certain that they won’t appeal to everyone and you have to wonder why, if you were following a healthy and balanced diet you would have the need for additional vitamins and minerals anyway. Never the less, it is an interesting addition to the box and I would certainly be willing to give them a try at some point.
The final item in the box is CB12 Safe Breath Oral Care Agent which appears to be a fancy looking mouthwash. It is a mild flavour and claims to have a 12-hour effect. The cute little bottle would come in handy for popping into your handbag for when daytime bad breath panic hits or when packing light for a short trip away.

The Look Fantastic Beauty Box costs £15.00 with free delivery. Get yours from http://www.lookfantastic.com

So that’s it, my first real in-depth Beauty Box review! I hope you enjoyed it. I have a couple more new boxes waiting at home so once I’ve had a look and tried out the products I’ll get those reviews up too!

Leave a Reply

