The Quest for Cohorted…

Standard

Today was a date for the diary for me and many of my fellow Beauty Box enthusiasts. Cohorted.co.uk invited eager shoppers to pre-order their much coveted boxes up to 3 months in advance from 6pm this evening. I had a reminder set on my phone weeks ago and as soon as the alarm went off at 5.55 I logged on and watched the clock counting down. 

Finding myself faced with 3 separate pre-order buttons rather than a bulk-buy option I was faced with a dilemma. Should I go for the May box, meaning that my chance to experience one of these luxe boxes would be tantalisingly close? Or should I play it savvy and go straight for June or July, assuming that the majority  would plump for May, therefore increasing my odds of securing at least one box? I decided to be smart and try for July.

The website was maddenly slow due to the volume of traffic from like-minding beauty fiends clamouring to get their hands on the holy grail of beauty boxes, but after a lot of refreshing and reloading I breathed a sigh of relief as the July box was successfully added to my basket.

Flushed with success I decided to take a chance and try for the June box as well and my excitement was exacerbated further when the message pinged up that it had been successfully added to my basket too. This was enough for me so I headed to the checkout. A quick login, shipping address check and paypal transaction later (thank goodness I was already a member!) and confirmation was received that I had successfully pre-ordered the June and July boxes.

By the time I managed to get back onto the May pre-order page the boxes had sadly sold out but oh well, as Meatloaf said, “two out of three ain’t bad!”

Look out for my very first Cohorted Beauty Box review coming June 2015!

Leave a Reply

