My Little Box: April 2015

Standard

image

I love My Little Box! This is probably my favourite of all my subscription boxes due to the thought they put into the ‘whole package’. The French company who makes it, My Little Paris has their own beauty range, My Little Beauty (there is a product from the range included in the box each month), their own in-house illustrator who designs the adorable box illustrations and any other graphics found within your package, and they also include their My Little World magazine which contains interviews, product tutorials and general beauty and lifestyle features.
In addition to all of this, the products are pretty good too! Here’s a closer look at what is included for April:

image

This month’s My Little Beauty product is a Repairing Mask for dry ends. All of the writing in the product is in French so it is a good job that a handy little description card was included because I assumed that this was a face mask at first! Nope, it’s a hair mask. It contains walnut oil and Shea butter to nourish dry and damaged hair and the instructions recommend leaving it for 2 minutes before rinsing with cold water to seal hair cuticles. I remember this particular tip from years ago to give hair added shine but I have since given up doing it. I’ll be giving it a try again from now on!
Since my hair errs on the side of greasy most of the time I can’t say that dry hair is a problem for me personally but since its always nice to give your hair a bit of extra TLC occasionally I will be giving this a try later.

The next product included in the cute little drawstring bag is a Lou Lesage tinted lip balm:

image

Lip balm is an absolute handbag essential for me and I’ve always got at least 2 with me at all times! I especially like the option of a tinted one to give your lips a hint of colour during the day without sacrificing the moisturising effects of your balm. This little cutey is in a dinky little pot that’d fit comfortably in the smallest handbag and glides on easily to instantly add moisture and a gorgeous subtle red hue to your lips. I often find that a little flash of rouge instantly brightens your face and leaves you with an extra spring in your step!

Next up is a well known skincare brand, Cowshed:

image

This Wild Cow Invigorating Body Lotion is a full-size 100ml bottle (which retails for £18) and has a really interesting and uplifting scent of lemongrass, ginger and rosemary. The lotion absorbs into your skin almost instantly so you are not left feeling sticky, and it really is super moisturising. I have tried a few other Cowshed products before and I really like the brand. Their products are free from paraben, sulphates and other nasties and that is always a plus in my book!

This month’s lifestyle product is an adorable rotating stamp and ink pad:

image

With cute little sentiments like ‘made with love’, ‘choose to be…..’ and ‘Don’t stop me now!’, this is perfect for jazzing up your stationery and letters. It has inspired me to put pen to paper and send my loved ones some little handwritten notes. So much more personal than text messages!

I really love the little products like this that you get in these boxes. They are really special and obviously took a lot of thought to come up with. This is definitely what sets them apart from other Beauty Box services!

The final product this month is a little locket:

image

To get to it you have to cut open a little cloud shaped package which adds an extra touch of excitement to your box! It is a small gold charm attached to a thin pink cord designed exclusively for My Little Box subscribers. The engraving says ‘Bonne Ètoile’ which translates to ‘Lucky Star’. I doubt that I will end up wearing this as a necklace but I appreciate the sentiment. I may shorten the cord and wear it as I little charm bracelet instead.

Well that’s it for April’s product line up and as always I was suitably impressed. This is my 4th My Little Box and I can honestly say that I have loved every one. The lip balm has already made it’s way into my handbag, the body lotion will be helping me prep my skin for the spring sunshine and little notes personalised with my new stamp set will be winging their way to family and friends imminently!

My Little Box is a monthly subscription service costing £14.95 per month including delivery. Subscriptions can be easily cancelled at any time by logging into your account and selecting the ‘cancel subscription’ option.

Check it out for yourself at http://mylittlebox.co.uk

Leave a Reply

