So Susan Lip Love Bag: March 2015

Standard

image

If you’re particularly interested in Make Up So Susan Lip Love might well be the subscription for you! This is my very first bag and I’m really impressed with it. They are shipped from America but prices are displayed in Pounds Sterling, delivery is super quick and its included in the monthly price so if you are based in the UK like me this shouldn’t put you off subscribing.
Each month your goodies arrive in a cute little themed bag which would make a lovely gift (whether you decide to also give away the contents or keep them for yourself is up to you!) or could be used to stash your essentials for a weekend away.
When I subscribed I was given a choice of which bag I wanted to start my subscription from and since I liked the look of the contents of March’s travel themed bag I chose to start with that, hence this March review in April!
You should expect to receive a selection of products from So Susan’s own make up range as well as Jelly Pong Pong and other affiliated brands, so its all good quality stuff. First out of the bag was the so Susan Lip Dome:

image

This is a plumping lip tint in the shade ‘Rhubarb’, a lovely bright pinky red. It is easy to apply, leaves a strong colour and lasts well. It also smells lovely! I have noticed that there have been other shades included in previous bags and I would welcome another of these chunky lip crayons in a future bag.
Next up is Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl mascara:

image

It has a pretty standard looking, small brush which makes it easy to get underneath your lashes and curl them upwards. It goes on smoothly without clumping and lengthens lashes well in addition to providing a slight curl. Apply one coat for natural looking, fluttery lashes or build up the volume for a more dramatic effect. I quite like the sleek maroon coloured tube too! 

The Beauty Crop blush duo is up next:

image

This little pot contains one cream and one powder blush in the shade combo ‘Papaya don’t Preach’. I love the idea of providing both options within the same compact and the built in mirror in the lid is a great touch too. Both shades are really wearable and would look good on most skin tones. I’m not much of a blush girl really but I tried a bit of the pink powder on the apples of my cheeks and it gave a nice healthy looking glow.

The next treat, a So Susan liquid powder shadow palette is described as a bonus product and it’s certainly a welcome one:

image

This is the ‘Gatsby Girl’ palette and it includes both matte and sparkly shades in really wearable colours. I tried out the neutral peachy matte shade at the top and used the sparkly violet one on the bottom right as a liner. It created a lovely, summery look. I am really pleased with this compact and I can see it becoming a go-to product for me. There is a handy little strip mirror on the inside of the lid for in the go application and touch ups too!

The final item in the bag was this little bracelet:

image

I always enjoy receiving bonus surprises in my subscriptions and I thought this was really cute. Its a nice chunky style and gives provides a casual look for times when you feel like there’s a little something missing from your outfit but don’t want to go too OTT with jewellery! If its not your style its a sweet little gift to give to someone else!
Well that’s it for my March Lip Love review, I’m very much looking forward to my next package from So Susan!

For more information on So Susan’s Lip Love service, or to get your own subscription check out http://sosusan.com
Subscription costs £14.95 a month and shipping is included

Leave a Reply

