Naturisimo Make Up Discovery Box

Standard

image

So here’s my review of another one-off box that I had the good fortune of snapping up before the website sold out. Naturisimo is a make up and beauty website dedicated to natural and organic beauty products and their limited edition make up discovery box showcases a selection of samples and full sized products for the absolute bargain price of £9.95. Let’s start with the amazing full sized products that are featured in the box. First up is the Bellápierre Cosmetics Kabuki Brush:

image

Kabuki brushes are perfect for applying any kind of powder for all over facial coverage, particularly loose mineral powders. I already own an E.L.F Cosmetics one which I use to apply my E.L.F mineral booster daily to mattify my BB cream or tinted moisturiser and keep shine at bay but another will definitely come in handy to apply the Milani Illuminating Face Powder that I reviewed on my previous post! Bellápierre is a quality make up brand known for it’s organic and cruelty-free credentials and this brush alone is worth £23.99 so it’s inclusion in the box makes it an incredible bargain! The brush is made of 100% Taklon and is incredibly good quality. I am so pleased to be able to add it to my make up bag!

Next up is the Inika Ultimate Lip Tint in ‘Candy’:

image

I have been trying out quite bold lip colours lately so it was nice to receive something in a girly, natural looking shade in contrast. This lip tint has a nourishing formula so it will keep your lips in tip top condition as it colours, and also has a nice sheen to it which makes a chance to the matte formulas that I have taken to wearing lately. I slicked this on for a day of shopping and lunch with my family along with an understated brown eye shadow, brown eyeliner, black mascara combo for a lovely look that was low key but still made me feel as though I had made a bit of an effort!

The mascara in question was actually another sample from this box, the Jane Iredale Longest Lash Mascara in ‘Black Ice’:

image

This diddy little 3g sample tube really impressed me. As you can see the brush is big and full so you only need a few swipes over your lashes and you are good to go. It doesn’t clump or flake and is reasonably easy to remove at the end of the day. Although this is only a sample sized product you would get plenty of uses out of it and a plus point to all sample sizes is that they will fit into even the smallest handbag so your on the go beauty needs are well covered!

Sticking with the same brand, the box also contained a Jane Iredale Just Kissed Lip and Cheek Stain in ‘Forever Pink’:

image

It actually looks slightly orangey in the tube and when I applied it in the mirror I was a bit disappointed because in spite of me seemingly putting loads on, no colour seemed to be showing up on my lips! However, when I went into another room with better lighting I saw that my lips were a nice healthy looking pink colour. This is another understated shade and a cute little sample size to travel with. I love the effort that has gone into these particular sample products. They are exact replicas of the full sized products in miniature form, rather than being cheaply packaged. This brand really seems to care about the overall impression that they are giving of their products and for me, it’s a good one.

The remaining samples in the box were single use sachets of Tinting Fluid and Tinted Moisturiser:

image

Each sachet provides enough product for full face coverage and there were even two colour variations of the Mádara Tinting Fluid, Sun Flower Golden Beige and Moon Flower Rose Beige (I used the other one before I thought to take a photo!). The Rose Beige is designed to illuminate the face and give a natural pinky glow whilst the Golden Beige provides a healthy tanned look. When I used the Rose Beige I was really impressed with the formula. The fluid glided on and absorbed into the skin easily and was easy to blend. I was so delighted with the smoothing and illuminating effect that it had that I didn’t feel the need for any further product. I just brushed on a bit of mineral powder to keep shine at bay and headed out feeling fresh faced and confident. I will save the Golden Beige sample for a night out where I want a bit more of a ‘done up’ make up look or when the weather gets a bit warmer and a slightly tanned face will look a bit more realistic! I absolutely loved the product though and since these samples are available to buy for 50p each on the site, I may invest in a couple more before I decide whether to take the plunge and splurge £23.00 on the full sized product.

The Green People Age Defy Tinted SPF15 Moisturiser was also pretty impressive. Now I have hit 30 (eek!) I am much more conscious of anything that will damage or age my skin so make up with added SPF is a major draw for me. I have used a few products from Green People before and I like the brand, but at £34.95 for the full sized product I don’t see it becoming part of my beauty routine, particularly since the last Tinted Moisturiser that I purchased was the Olay BB Cream which also contains SPF15 and does a great job for only £3.97 from Asda!

Well that’s it for my Naturisimo Make Up Discovery Box review and I have to say once again that for £9.95 I was seriously impressed. I loved the two full sized products and the two beautifully presented Jane Iredale samples and will definitely be looking into more products from these ranges. I am also pleased to have been introduced to a website which deals exclusively in natural, organic and cruelty free brands. I already know and like products by the likes of Inika, Green People, Balance Me, Caudalie and Cowshed so it is a great place to see all of these brands in one place. They also offer free delivery on all orders which is also a bonus!
Here’s hoping for another Discovery box soon, but in the meantime check out the site for yourself: http://naturisimo.com

Leave a Reply

