BeautyCrowd Haul Take Two!

Standard

image

Less than a week after receiving my first BeautyCrowd order I was excitedly unpacking my second box of goodies! There is so much choice on this site that something new is always catching my eye. For instance, I knew I HAD to have one of the gorgeous Nicka K Eye Shadow Quads as soon as I saw them! Let’s start there with my review:

Nicka K New York Quad Eye Shadow in ‘Alpine’ – £4.95

image

These Quads offer great value and an incredible choice of colourways including a vibrant neon ‘Napa’ option. I chose to play it relatively safe with this set. All Nicka K products are really sleekly packaged and look far more luxe than their prices would suggest. The powders are well pigmented and with this combo you can choose to go classic with the Purplish Grey or Bronzey Orange shades (interesting descriptions I know!) Or add a bit more drama with the Dark Blue or Deep, Plummy Red. I was really impressed with the whole package, particularly as the Quad is so reasonably priced.

Next up I tried out the Absolute New York Ultra Slick Lipstick in ‘Fantastic’ – £3.95

image

I was looking for a nice nude shade and this lipstick certainly fits the bill. It has a buttery consistency and glides on easily leaving an impressively pigmented colour. You also get the scent of sweets when you take off the lid which was a lovely surprise! The colour is not especially long lasting so I will have to pop it into my bag for touch ups but the nude shade suits me well so I am really happy with it. Another great price too!

Next up are the L.A.Colors Jumbo Eye Pencils in ‘Pool Party’ and ‘Summer Love’ – £1.95 each

image

These fun, chunky pencils are great for adding a flash of colour fast. They are vibrant and contain a touch of glitter for a really cute summertime look. I use them as liner for the most striking effect, either just adding colour to my lids at the lashline or using them to line underneath my eye as well. Sometimes you just want to have a bit of fun with your eye makeup and that’s where a good nude lipstick like the Absolute one works well when they are combined. At just £1.95 these are an absolute steal and I may well invest in a few more shades for my make up bag. I actually only ordered one on this occasion, the other was the item that was missing from my previous order when it shipped. I had already received an email confirming that it was to be sent in this package. So lucky that I had already made another order so that I could save them a bit of money on shipping costs! Haha.

For the remainder of my order I decided to stock up on some essentials. BeautyCrowd has recently added Barbara Hoffman’s range of make up accessories and since they are all reasonably priced I decided to give a couple of the brushes a go.

Barbara Hoffman Silver Acrylic Lip Brush (pointy), Silver Acrylic Eyelash Brush and Cosmetic Pencil Sharpener – £3.95 each

image

I was in need of a new sharpener after misplacing my existing one and having to rely on one built into the lid of my Model Co eyeliner for all of my pencils so purchasing this one was an easy decision. It comes with a plastic dome fitted to the top so you don’t have to worry about making a mess with your sharpenings if you are using it whilst out and about. You can sharpen till your heart’s content then empty it when you get home. I always have to buy one of these dual sharpeners as I own so many chunky eye pencils such as the L.A.Colors ones.

A Lash comb is another essential for me to rescue my mascara if it becomes a bit clumpy upon application. This one is dual sided and provides you with a brush as well which is great for taming your brows.

I have never really seen the need for a lip brush before, preferring to apply my lipstick straight from the tube or use the applicators provided with glosses and stains, but since trying the Colour Hybrid Lip and Cheek Mousse from my April So Susan Lip Love bag, I decided that owning one might be a good idea to help with more precise application of lip products where the consistency means that things could get messy otherwise! This brush is tapered at the end so you can keep things nice and neat. Both brushes look stylish and are comfortable to hold, and the price is once again very reasonable.

So that’s it for my latest little BeautyCrowd splurge. I just love this website! I will try to hold off from placing yet another order so soon but I have already been browsing the site again and placing items in my basket in preparation!

Check out the amazing selection of Brands and Products for yourself at http://beautycrowd.com

Leave a Reply

