My Little Box: May 2015

Standard

image

Yippee my favourite Beauty Box has delivered the goods yet again! As I have mentioned before, I just love the effort that goes into each My Little Box, from the adorable box illustrations to the unique items from the company’s own range ‘My Little Beauty’ and the quirky lifestyle surprises. Each month you also receive a copy of ‘My Little World’ magazine and a special illustrated print to keep. This month it’s the My Little Provence box which includes 4 goodies from L’Occitane as well as a My Little Beauty product, a sheet of cute refrigerator stickers and a striking gold cuff complete with coloured thread so you can get crafty and customise the look of it! Here’s a closer look:

image

The box includes L’Occitane Mer & Mistral Fresh Shower Gel as well as a Soap and Body Lotion from the brand’s Verbena range. The Verbena samples have a fresh and zesty fragrance and are in handy sizes to take with you when travelling. The body lotion is light and absorbs easily into the skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth. The shower gel has a clean cucumber scent and makes you feel invigorated when it is applied.

The final L’Occitane product is a Roses et Reines Hand and Nail Cream:

image

I have used L’Occitane hand creams before and I can highly recommend them. This one has a delicate rose scent and is great at providing much needed moisture to dry hands and nails. The handy little tube can be popped into your bag so you always have it to hand whenever you need it.

This month’s My Little Beauty product is a gorgeous Eyeshadow Crayon:

image

It is in a lovely dark brown/bronze shade, is really easy to apply and lasts well without creasing or sliding. I am very impressed with it and I’ll definitely be using it regularly.

Now onto the lifestyle products:

image

The little box within the box contains a gold cuff and two different shades of thread to customise it. You could always use your own thread if you fancied different colours though! I love the idea behind this and the cuff itself is sturdy and good quality. You can follow the tutorial inside My Little World magazine for tips on customisation. I can’t wait to sit down on my next day off and have a go at this!

A cute little box bonus is this sheet of magnets:

image

Probably not the most practical item in the world, but cute none the less! It fits in perfectly with the charm of the box.

Possibly not as strong a line up of products overall as previous boxes but the whole package captivated me as always. The Eyeshadow Crayon, Hand Cream and Gold Cuff are the standouts and I am happy to pay the subscription price just for these three items. Everything else is a lovely bonus!

My Little Box is a subscription service costing £14.95 per month. See http://mylittlebox.co.uk for more details.

Leave a Reply

