So Susan Lip Love Bag: May 2015

Standard

image

Well this month’s Lip Love review has been a long time coming because unfortunately my bag went missing in the post! After waiting the maximum recommended 10 days for delivery and checking with my local Royal Mail delivery office to make sure it wasn’t lurking there, I emailed the So Susan customer service department yesterday to tell them it had not been delivered. I received a prompt and courteous reply in which they apologized for the situation and promised to send out a replacement immediately and lo and behold, the new package arrived at my door this morning! I have had experience with the customer services department of this company before and they really are second to none, I can’t praise them highly enough! Since they were good enough to send it to me immediately I thought it only fair that I tried out all the products straight away and give you my verdict!

So, on with the review. This month’s theme is ‘I Love Vacations’ (or ‘Holidays’ to my fellow Brits and I!) and contains 4 make up essentials to get your skin glowing as well as a cute little anchor bracelet as a bonus gift. First up I tried out The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew Highlighting Cream:

image

This cream provides a lovely iridescent glow when applied to the cheekbones, browbone or any other area you wish to accentuate. It really helps to perk up your complexion and make your skin look healthy and bright. It looks quite dark in the tube but it creates a lovely natural effect when you put it on.

Next, Jelly Pong Pong Play Paint in ‘Damson’:

image

This nourishing lip colour is super pigmented and is a beautiful vibrant pinky-peach colour. Just right for a relaxing holiday in a Tropical climate! It goes on easily with your fingers although you may want to use a lip brush for a more precise result. I really loved the shade and the product has a delicious fruity scent which further adds to it’s charm.

So Susan Light Diffuser Illuminator & Bronzer Duo in ‘Cocoa Dust’:

image

I love the fact that every So Susan compact comes with it’s own little mirror built into the lid! I also love the fact that this cocoa coloured bronzer comes complete with a cocoa scent. Delicious! The shade itself is a little dark for my taste although I imagine it would suit those with darker skin tones or who already have a bit of a tan. The illuminator is a lovely gold colour so it works well alongside the bronzer (or your own bronzer if like me this one is the wrong shade for you!). It’s another lovely little product from So Susan, and I am certain that I will get some use out of the illuminator powder side even if I don’t brave the bronzer.

So Susan Crème Couture Soft-Focus Cream Blush:

image

This cream blush is in a flattering Terracotta shade which I imagine would suit most skin tones as the colour can be built up as much or as little as you want. It is easy to apply and blend into the skin and leaves you with a fresh faced, rosy glow. The inclusion of a blush as well as a bronzer means that you can chop and change your look according to your mood or the occasion. I personally tend to favour blush for a more natural daytime look and bronzer for evening glamour.

The final item in May’s bag is this adorable bracelet:

image

In keeping with the holiday theme this nautically inspired bracelet features a sweet little anchor charm. I love the cheery yellow thread and it is perfect for a casual summer daytime look.

Although not all of the products are to my taste, this is another strong Lip Love bag overall. I love the fact that this subscription focuses mostly on make up, and the brands on board are all of high quality and cruelty free.
As always I am very much looking forward to my next bag!

The So Susan Lip Love bag is a monthly subscription service costing £14.95 per month. For more information or to subscribe visit http://sosusan.com

Leave a Reply

