My Top Products: May

Standard

So once again I thought I’d do a little round up of the Beauty Box products and other purchases that really delighted me over the past month. Here goes!

I ❤ Make Up Palette in ‘I am Powerful’ (from my Make Up Revolution haul, RRP £5.99)

image

This was one of my favourites from the mound of stuff that I received when I went crazy on http://makeuprevolutionstore.com
The lipstick is a bit naff but the eye shadow shades are great for creating sultry, smoky effects. If you fancy getting one for yourself the palettes are reduced to just £2.99 on the website at the moment. Go, go, go!

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Or Dry Oil (as featured in my May Look Fantastic Box, RRP £21.00)

image

This was a lovely little addition to May’s Look Fantastic box. It will be great to moisturise and nourish the skin during the summer months whilst adding a gorgeous subtle golden sheen.

Mirenesse Mattfinity Lip Rouge in ‘Paris’ (featured in my May Birchbox, RRP £21.00)

image

I’m all about bold matte lip colours at the moment and this shade by Mirenesse is particularly striking. The formula is moisturising so it feels comfortable on your lips and it stays put for a while as well. I’m not sure if I would be willing to part with £21.00 for the full sized version but I am really happy with the sample that I received!

Me Me Me Enchanted Eyes Dual Ended Eye Wand in ‘Midnight Storm’ (featured in the May Glossybox, RRP £6.95)

image

I was really impressed with the pretty blue shades featured in this no-fuss eye pencil. It is great used as a liner to create a maximum impact look that is a bit more interesting than your average black liner.

The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew Highlighting Cream (featured in the May Lip Love Bag, RRP £12.00)

image

This silky smooth cream adds a lovely sheen to cheekbones and other areas you wish to highlight.

Nails Inc Gel Effect Nail Polish in ‘Hyde Park Place’ (featured in the Latest in Beauty Heart Essentials box, RRP £14.00)

image

I was really impressed with the professional finish of this polish, particularly since I am a novice at polish application. The shade I received in the box was great but there are plenty more to choose from in the range. I definitely may need to invest in one or two more!

Michael Kors Lip Lacquer in ‘Dame’ (from http://cohorted.co.uk, £18.00)

image

I had been coveting this stunning lipstick for some time and the fact that it was included in May’s Cohorted Beauty Box made me all the more bitter that I had failed to secure one! I decided to splurge on the lipstick anyway and it really is just gorgeous. Aside from the amazing packaging, the shade is actually a lot more wearable than it looks. It has a semi sheer finish so you can gradually build up the colour to your taste and it feels so luxurious on your lips. I am definitely in love!

Kneipp Herbal Bath Back Comfort Oil (featured in the Latest in Beauty Heart Essentials box, RRP £9.95)

image

Perhaps an unusual product to find in a Beauty Box, this oil worked wonders for soothing and calming my back pain and tense muscles on both occasions that I used it. I can really see this becoming a bathroom essential for me since I love taking baths to unwind and forget the stresses of the day.

Well those were the products that really impressed me over the past month, although my Beauty Box subscriptions have provided many more products that I am sure I will get ample use out of. I can’t see myself giving them up just yet!

About beautyboxobsessive

I am 30 years old and based in the United Kingdom. Quite simply I love Beauty Box subscriptions and other Beauty products and once I have tried out each month's new arrivals for myself I blog about my thoughts on the goodies that I have received.

Leave a Reply

