Latest in Beauty: Glamour Summer Edit

Standard

image

This month saw the release of another great one off box from Latest in Beauty, this time a collaboration with Glamour Magazine to create a collection of summer must haves. Latest in Beauty boxes always offer great value for money so when a new one is released I can never resist.
This box contains some great products which I will definitely be getting a lot of use out of. Here’s a closer look at the contents.

Nails Inc Gel Effect Polish in ‘Kensington Passage’:

image

I was thrilled to receive another of these gel polishes since I was so impressed with the last one I tried. This shade is a vibrant pinky-orange which is just perfect for summer. Two coats give a smooth and even finish and this time it had impressive staying power after I remembered to apply a gel top coat as well. If you fancy giving this polish a try at a discounted price enter the code GLAMOUR5 at the checkout at http://nailsinc.com for £5 off your order.

Bourjois Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick in ‘Peach on the Beach’:

image

An easy to apply lipstick crayon in another beautiful summery shade. The pale peach is really subtle for a daytime holiday look and the formula feels comfortable on your lips. I am really impressed with this crayon and am eager to check out other colour options.

Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish:

image

Yet another great product from Balance Me. This body polish contains walnut shells and is designed to firm, plump and smooth as it cleanses and exfoliates. In spite of it’s exfoliating properties, the 99% natural ingredients used ensure that this polish is still kind to your skin. You apply it to wet skin so it is ideal to use at the end of your morning shower, helping to slough off any dead skin and leaving your skin smooth and super clean as it dries. I was really impressed with this product as its always nice to get a little help in improving the appearance of your skin when you will inevitably be displaying more of it during the warmer weather. The full sized polish costs £18.00 for 150ml and you can get £5 off your purchase by entering the promotional code SUMMERGLAMOUR5 at the checkout when you buy from http://balanceme.co.uk.

Vita Liberata Trystal Minerals Self Tanning Bronzer and full size brush:

image

This is the world’s first self tanning bronzer! Simply dust the powder across your face and a natural looking tan will develop, and last for up to five days. I was really excited by this product but slightly worried that I would suddenly discover that I had turned a wildly unnatural and unflattering colour whilst out and about! I decided to try it out on a day off to be on the safe side. After going about doing some housework for a couple of hours I checked my face in the mirror and I detected a subtle glow. Basically my face just looked quite healthy. I may be brave and try a bit more product next time but I can see this being a great alternative to heavy make up during warm weather when paired with a skin perfecting primer or face cream. I’m going to give the combo a go for work tomorrow!

Eucerin Sun Creme for Face, SPF 30:

image

I have acquired a few suncare samples through my beauty boxes now. It may just save me from forking out for pricey full sized bottles for a while! It’s always a good idea to use a face-specific sun cream to avoid a greasy look and spare your skin from blocked pores and spots so I was happy with this addition to the box. I have fair skin and hair so I rarely use lower than SPF 30, particularly on my face so this cream was a perfect fit. It is suitable for dry and sensitive skin and is also water resistant.

Caudalie Divine Oil and Pixi Glow Tonic:

image

I would recommend both of these products. The Caudalie Oil is great for using on your face and body to combat any dry patches ensuring your skin is always ready for that extra exposure when the warm weather hits and the shorts and t shirts come out! It has a nice scent too and feels luxurious on your skin. I received another 15ml bottle like this one in the Naturisimo Travel Essentials Box which I will be reviewing soon so I have enough to keep me going for a while without having to purchase the full sized product and I can assess whether it will become a big enough part of my life to justify a £27.00 spend. You can use the code GLAM20 at the checkout at http://caudalie.com to bag yourself 20% off if you’re interested though!

The Pixi Glow Tonic is to be used on your face after cleansing to exfoliate, tone and tighten, creating a bright and radiant complexion. I used it for a few days straight and my skin did appear brighter but I have also been trying to improve my diet and drink more water so that might be responsible too! Either way it is a nice little product and since I don’t currently have a toner in my skincare regime I will definitely use up this little sample. You can get £5 off orders over £30 at http://pixibeauty.co.uk by entering GLAMOURBOX5 at the checkout. They have an impressive make up range so have a browse!

L’Occitane Shampoo and Conditioner:

image

I like L’Occitane products but an abundance of samples and gifts from other people have meant that I have never actually purchased anything from the brand myself. To me essential products such as Shampoo and Conditioner, Shower Gel, Soap etc are not worth paying premium prices for, simply because I would spend a fortune having to regularly restock them! So truthfully I wouldn’t consider buying full sized versions of this duo although I am happy to make use of the samples. They have a pleasant scent and contain essential oils to give your hair a bit of extra TLC if it becomes sun frazzled and brittle whilst on holiday.

The final product in the box is a Seekers of the Sun Luxury Temporary Tattoos sheet. I haven’t even bothered with a close up pic of this one because I am so tired of seeing them everywhere. I would never let the inclusion of these things put me off buying a box but I do think enough is enough now. I’m looking forward to the change in the seasons so they won’t seem relevant to anyone anymore!

Well that’s it for my review of another great Latest in Beauty offering. I really was excited by several of the products showcased and more than satisfied that the £17.99 cost of the box was money well spent.

For more information or to order your own box check out http://latestinbeauty.com

One response »

  1. so wish i had gotten a box! i agre about the tattoos, as they have been in this, glossybox and birchbox all in the same month, yawn! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

